Bollywood Society » Trance: All you must know about this psychological thriller movie

Trance: All you must know about this psychological thriller movie

by Ratan Srivastava

Trance is indeed a psychological thriller film directed and produced by Anwar Rasheed in the Malayalam language, as well as written by Vincent Vadakkan. Fahadh Faasil portrays the protagonist, with Dileesh Pothan, Nazriya Nazim, Gautham Menon, Chemban Vinod Jose, Soubin Shahir, as well as Vinayakan providing assistance. Rasheed produced the picture under his own label, Anwar Rasheed Entertainments. The narrative of the movie chronicles the happenings inside the lives of Viju Prasad, portrayed by Faasil, a Kanyakumari-based dejected motivational speaker as well as an atheist who is employed by a corporate entity to act as a Christian pasto.

Trance was Rasheed’s comeback to directing after an almost eight-year sabbatical since his last film, Ustad Hotel (2012). Principal photography began in July 2017 and ended on September 1, 2019, on such a budget of 35 crores. The movie was mostly shot around the coast of Kanyakumari, as well as in Mumbai, India, and Dubai. This was the first Malayalam movie filmed using sync sound and using Bolt High-Speed Cinebot cameras. The music album was composed by newcomer Jackson Vijayan, with the theme song written by Vinayakan TK and the background score written by Vijayan and Sushin Shyam. Amal Neerad was in charge of cinematography, as well as Praveen Prabhakar had been in charge of editing.

Due to production delays and censorship concerns, the movie’s release was repeatedly postponed, with the initial release date set for March 2019. The movie was leaked on a pirate website a week before its premiere. Trance was first launched in Kerala on February 20, 2020, and then nationwide on February 28, 2020. Critics praised Faasil’s acting, as well as the director, writing, and storyline when the movie was released. Eventually, the movie was shot available on digital platforms.

Jackson Vijayan, Rex Vijayan’s brother, composed as well as produced the soundtrack CD, making his first start as a composer. Together with Sushin Shyam, Vijayan contributed to the movie’s score.

Vinayakan TK created the title tune for the album. The album, which was published underneath the Muzik 247 label on January 15, 2020, has six songs, including the title tune, with the majority of the lyrics penned by Vinayak Sasikumar, with additional lyrics provided by Kamal Karthik and Blaaze. Soubin Shahir, an actor, made his first appearance as a playback vocalist with Sreenath Bhasi and Blaze on the song “Mathayichan.” The first single was “Noolupoya,” which had been released on January 3rd, 2020.

The soundtrack CD included vocals by Sneha Khanwalkar, Pradeep Kumar, Varun Sunil, Neha S. Nair, Shakthisree Gopalan, and Rex Vijayan, among many others.

Also Read: Magic: All you need to know about this Bengali thriller movie

Related News

Leave a Comment

Are you sure want to unlock this post?
Unlock left : 0
Are you sure want to cancel subscription?
Update Required Flash plugin