Bollywood Society » Jai Lava Kusa: Tap to read about this Telugu action movie INSIDE

Jai Lava Kusa: Tap to read about this Telugu action movie INSIDE

by Ratan Srivastava
Jai Lava Kusa

K. S. Ravindra wrote and directed the 2017 Telugu action film Jai Lava Kusa, which was produced by Nandamuri Kalyan Ram underneath his label N. T. R. Arts. Jr. NTR, Raashi Khanna, and Nivetha Thomas play three roles in the movie. Posani Krishna Murali, Pradeep Rawat, Pavitra Lokesh, Sai Kumar, Nassar, Hamsa Nandini, Abhimanyu Singh, and Harish Uthaman also star in the movie, which marks Ronit Roy’s Telugu debut.

The movie portrays Jai, Lava, and Kusa, having three triplets who really are divided at such an early age as well as take various routes in life. Jai transforms into a wicked criminal, Kusa has become a small-time thief, as well as Lava into a bank manager.

Jai, the eldest of identical triplets, struggled with stammering from an early age. When they all reconnect as adults, he develops contempt for his younger brothers and causes havoc in their lives.

The movie was formally announced on February 10, 2017, and principal filming began the same day. The film was shot entirely in Hyderabad, with the exception of a few sequences shot in Pune, and also was completed in September 2017. Devi Sri Prasad created the movie’s score as well as the soundtrack, which was shot by Chota K. Naidu and edited by Kotagiri Venkateshwara Rao and Thammi Raju.

On the first day of the Navratri season, September 21, 2017, the movie was released in 4000 theatres. The movie garnered mixed reviews from critics, with acclaim for Jr. NTR’s performance inside a triple part, but criticism again for the screenplay. The movie was a box office triumph, grossing over 130 crores worldwide. It was presented in South Korea at the Bucheon International Fantastic Film Festival in the “Best of Asia” category.

The Soundtrack of the movie-

Devi Sri Prasad composed the movie’s soundtrack, while Chandrabose and Ramajogayya Sastry wrote the lyrics. In 90 minutes, Chandrabose wrote the song “Ravana.” The event was originally set to take place on July 23, 2017, but was cancelled owing to the inclement weather in Hyderabad.

The album was officially published online on August 7, 2017, during a press conference in Hyderabad attended by the movie’s cast members. The audio jukebox was released on Lahari Music’s official YouTube account, which purchased the movie’s audio rights, and garnered a great reception, well with jukebox surpassing 1 million views within 12 hours of its introduction.

Firstpost’s Mridula Ramadugu commented “The album Jai Lava Kusa is a tribute to Ravana. Except for one track, most of the songs have a Ravana theme, as well as the Devi Sri Prasad (DSP) album includes all but one of the components.”

According to Indiaglitz, “The record isn’t a one-man show by any means. DSP, Chandrabose, Jai, Lava, and Kusa make up the five-man act.” “Jai Lava Kusa’s soundtrack is a solid outing for Devi Sri Prasad,” said 123Telugu.

Also Read: Brindavanam: All you need to know about this Telugu action movie

Related News

Leave a Comment

Are you sure want to unlock this post?
Unlock left : 0
Are you sure want to cancel subscription?
Update Required Flash plugin