Bollywood Society » All that you must know about the Marvel Cinematic Universe

All that you must know about the Marvel Cinematic Universe

by Ratan Srivastava
Marvel Cinematic Universe

The Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) is indeed a series of American superhero movies created by Marvel Studios and centred on characters introduced in Marvel Comics magazines. The Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) is indeed the common universe in which most of the movies are situated. The movies have always been in development until 2007, as well as Marvel Studios, has produced as well as distributed 26 movies throughout that period, including at least 12 more now in different phases of development. With nearly $23.6 billion in worldwide box office receipts, it’s really the highest-grossing movie franchise of all time. This contains Avengers: Endgame, which, upon that premiere, has become the highest-grossing movie of all time.

Kevin Feige, alongside Avi Arad for the very first two movies, Gale Anne Hurd for The Incredible Hulk, Amy Pascal for such Spider-Man movies, Stephen Broussard for Ant-Man as well as the Wasp, Jonathan Schwartz for Shang-Chi and also the Legend of the Ten Rings, Nate Moore for Eternals, and Brad Winderbaum for Thor: Love and Thunder, had also produced each movie within the franchise. The movies include big, frequently ensemble casts and thus are written and directed by such a range of people. Most of those performers accepted commitments to feature in multiple movies, notably Robert Downey Jr., Chris Evans, Mark Ruffalo, Chris Hemsworth, Scarlett Johansson, and Jeremy Renner.

Marvel Studios divides their movies into “Phase” categories. Iron Man (2008), which has been released by Paramount Pictures, has been their debut movie. Iron Man 2 (2010), Thor (2011), as well as Captain America: The First Avenger (2011) were likewise released by Paramount, whereas The Incredible Hulk was distributed by Universal Pictures (2008). Well with the crossover movie The Avengers (2012), which closed Phase One, Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures started releasing the franchise. Iron Man 3 (2013), Thor: The Dark World (2013), Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014), Guardians of the Galaxy (2014), Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015), as well as Ant-Man (2015), are the films that make up Phase Two.

Also Read: Which is the most anticipated Marvel movie in 2021? – September Edition

Related News

Leave a Comment

Are you sure want to unlock this post?
Unlock left : 0
Are you sure want to cancel subscription?
Update Required Flash plugin